Travel Diary: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

by Wadha Al-Jaber

IMG_0001

I honestly believe Malaysia is one of the most underrated countries in the world. Part of the reason, I believe is because most people try to escape the beaming heat during the summer, and plan to travel to somewhere cold, which is not the case in Malaysia. It is true that Malaysia is hot and humid in the summer, nevertheless it is absolutely mesmerizing and Malays are such sweethearts, who never fail to compliment tourists. I got a couple of compliments here and there, I will not lie LOL!

Also, I found it beautiful and refreshing to hear the Athan/ the call to prayer in a non-arab country, it truly makes me happy to see people practice their religion wherever and whenever they are, whether they are muslims or not.

IMG_0042IMG_0043

IMG_0426

IMG_0082

IMG_0190IMG_0189IMG_0198IMG_0202

