A Dose of Inspiration

by Wadha Al-Jaber

I have been always inspired by Oscar de la Renta’s designs, but I have never seen one of his interviews not until today, and boy I was amazed by his charming and fun personality. In addition, Mr. de la Renta gave so many good advices during his New York Times interview, that I couldn’t not share with you all. Enjoy! x

“I’ve seen that there are different type of designers: there are survivors like me, and then there are designers who so strongly marked a period of fashion that they could never get out of it. And I have seen that in fashion, the most important thing to do is to move on.”


“I do not think about mistakes, every mistake is an experience; I mean it is not a mistake it is whatever you felt at that time and you learn from it.”

Diane Von Furstenberg is truly one strong, fierce and independent woman. She never disappoints with her designs and her interviews are always so inspiring. I always learn from her wise words, not just in terms of fashion, but life in general as well. This watch is highly recommended!

“Once you have clarity, then you have strategy and when you have strategy, you have success.”

