Travel Diary: London’s Museums Edition

by Wadha Al-Jaber

 

9

Ever since I can remember, I have always been fascinated with visuals. I would find great comfort in looking at paintings, sculptures, photographs, and films more than reading books. Don’t get me wrong, reading is incredibly therapeutic as well, but I personally found visuals more intriguing.

Whenever I visit art museums and exhibitions, I always leave with more questions than answers, and more confusion than certainty. After all, art is supposed to provoke us. But when art provoked me, I learnt to look for inspiration rather than anger, and within inspiration I found extreme calmness.

The Wallace Collection

Processed with VSCO with a4 preset

56.jpg

Processed with VSCO with a4 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

 

Tate Modern Museum 

6

Processed with VSCO with b5 preset

Processed with VSCO with b5 preset

Processed with VSCO with b5 preset

